Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Universal Automatic Chicken Coop Door

Back to Product

4 Stars:

0

3 Stars:

0

2 Stars:

0

1 Star:

0

Average Rating:
Based on 949 Verified Reviews

Write Review

Omlet Door - Glynis,

I bought this door about 1 month ago. It arrived and was installed 1 week ago. It is great. Chooks love it, and so do I. I do not have to get up at crack of dawn now to let them out of their coop.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 This reviewer has 2-4 3 chooks pets


So much easier! - Peta,

I'm not an idiot but I couldn't be bothered figuring out how to do this myself. I know that it's a relatively simple process, but I have better things to do than measure the size of the auto door, figure the length and the thickness of the wood I need, go get the wood, cut it to size, drill the pilot holes for the sides, line up the holes with those on the auto door, and then put it together. Instead, this process was buy online, screw, done. Simple!
Review for: Autodoor Attachment Kit for Traditional Chicken Mesh

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 This reviewer has 6-8 Barnevelder, orpingt pets


Worth every penny! - Michelle,

I bought this because we are going away for a few weekends, makes it easier for my son to look after the chickens. It is fantastic! I wish I’d bought it years ago. The chickens were a little afraid of the noise at first, because they’re right softies, but they’re totally used to it now. It’s very strong and secure, I can’t fault it at. Well worth the money.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: May 2022 This reviewer has 4-6 Banties and Silkies pets


Fantastic Door! - Nicole,

We bought this a week before going on a 10 day vacation. The doors shipped timely and we were able to install 2 doors in a short time. We were able to monitor for 3 days before leaving, and everything working without any issues at all! Since being home, my son (the main chicken wrangler) is loving the doors, making AM and PM chores easier (one less step).
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 This reviewer has 10+ pets


BEST PURCHASE EVER!! - Melissa,

Why on earth did I wait so long to buy an automatic door? The Omlet has been a life saver. Super easy to install and use!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022


Brilliant idea!! - Angela,

The automatic chicken door is great. The chickens didn't take long to get used to it and it allows me to have a little lie in at the weekends
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: May 2022 This reviewer has 4-6 pets


What a wonderful concept and product! - Amanda, Kentucky,

I love that not only can you set it for dawn to dusk but you can set the times it opens and closes! It was a easy set up. Tried the safety feature of closing it on my hand and it let up like it was suppose to and makes me feel more comfortable when our chicks are big enough to go to the run that we don’t have to worry about it shutting on them!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door with Coop Light - Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 This reviewer has 8-10 Frizzle EE, Steele E pets


Fantastic - Simon,

Bought this about 2 years ago and it has given me lots of pleasure and no grief. Easy to fit and works perfectly. I use the timer setting so my chickens don’t wake the neighbours early on a summer morning and so I know that they’re safely locked up, away from foxes at night. I suspected the batteries would need replacing more than twice a year BUT 2 years in I’m still on my first 4xAA Duracell batteries and there’s 80% left!
Review for: Autodoor Attachment Kit for Omlet Chicken Runs

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Hybrids pets


Great little light - Rick/Va,

Fast delivery..easy hook up. Didn’t seem too bright when I hooked it up but came back at night and turned on an it was perfect amount of brightness in my opinion.
Review for: Coop Light - Automatic Chicken Coop Door

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 This reviewer has 4-6 Black Australorps pets


Good unit - William,

Quick delivery easy to fit easy to set timer very happy
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022

1 of 95   Next