Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Universal Automatic Chicken Coop Door

Average Rating:
Based on 918 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Once you have one you won’t want to be without it - Susan,

Does exactly what it is supposed to do. Great for peace of mind knowing the girls are always safe & secure at night even if I’m not there. In the Summer the girls are out and about as the sun rises, even if I’m not. I did have a problem after 2 years with the controller, but excellent customer service from Bella at Omlet resolved the problem quickly for me. Easy to use, I found the batteries last over 12 months, much longer than expected.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

Verified Purchase: Jan 2022 This reviewer has 6-8 Pekin bantams pets


The Girls Love It! - Chrissy, Washington,

I've been research automatic doors for the coop for a couple of years and have always decided not to go that route due to horror stories of them shutting in on the chicken and killing it. I saw Omlet's video and read reviews and decided to take a chance. I'm so happy we did! Other than it shutting on the chicken and killing it, my other concerns were mud and debris getting stuck in the track and preventing it from closing or opening and it freezing shut or open. Ours came during the perfect time to test it out on all our concerns. We had a cold snap (Washington state/Pacific Northwest) where it dipped to 10 degrees Fahrenheit with snow. I was sure that the ice would build in the tracks or the cold would drain the battery. It didn't! It worked beautifully and and continues to do so. I'll be saving up to get another one for the other side of the coop being their run is divided by the coop. I have nothing bad to say about this product. Easy set up and reliable. Can't ask for more! https://youtu.be/G1KkYbuMBs8
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 This reviewer has 8-10 Hens (Cochin, Americ pets


Great little door - Roberto,

We've been using this door for about a month+ and so far it has worked well. It's a well-put together product that works as advertised. Relatively simple to put together and install. Solid solution for the feathered ladies.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Dec 2021


Solid door, solved several problems, but didn't resolve one... - Mark,

I just fitted this to my wooden coop. It took a bit of fiddling and dismantling but any competent DIY'er wouldn't have too much of a problem. It works similarly to the Chicken Guard, my previous opener. The problem I had with that was lining up the pulley, and it was just a faff and kept failing. The sensor also didn't work well enough to suit my hens and I couldn't position it in the light to use the sensor (it's a pain to keep changing the set time every month or so). The Omlet door solves most of these problems except the light issue. The 20 minute delay at night is useful, but in the morning it's inconvenient. I don't know if my hens are particularly early risers but it was daylight and the countdown timer had 15 mins left. It would be great if the sensor was a bit smarter, detecting gradual lightening environments, or even getting rid of the delay in the morning, it's just not quite smart enough for me. You are able to set your own delay, but it's your delay + Omlet's 20 minutes. Would be nice to be able to set minus values. The door and motor itself however is quality. Strong, robust and flawless. Overall the hardware is amazing, but the software not so much unfortunately.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


We love it! - Aimee,

This automatic coop door has made chicken keeping so much easier! We rest easy knowing our girls are safe at night and now we get to sleep in guilt-free because they’re able to get out as soon as it’s light out. I’m so happy we made this investment.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

This reviewer has 10+ Barred Rock, Olive E pets


Super Happy - Jennifer,

I am so very pleased with this product. The ease of installation and programming and the programming options are great! Glad that I got the coop light too!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door with Coop Light - Grey

Verified Purchase: Dec 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Chicken variety pets


Happy with our upgrade - Niki, Colorado,

We bought this in December and installed it right away. It's been doing its thing for about a month now and, so far, we're quite happy with it. It works just as we expected it to. They sent good, clear instructions for installation. Installation and programming took about 2 hours, but most of that time was spent building a frame for the chicken door. Our birds (chickens and guineas) are grateful to get out of the coop at sunrise instead of whenever we get out of bed. And we're happy we don't have to go close the coop at night. We check on it once or twice a week to make sure its functioning as it should. I'm including a pic right after installation. Since then, we've mounted a bracket to keep the wires out of the way of the door.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

Verified Purchase: Dec 2021


working great - Teddy,

I've been using it for around a month now and it's really nice. don't have to worry about them being outside when it's dark.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 This reviewer has 10+ red sex links pets


Happy Customer & Birds - Paul,

Well made and the skirting around the bottom has been impenetrable against opossums & raccoons.
Review for: Autodoor Attachment Kit for Omlet Chicken Runs

This reviewer has 8-10 Rhoade Island Reds pets


If you are thinking of an auto door, this is it. - Shane,

This is my second automatic chicken coop door opener. The first was purchased on ebay for a mobile coop. It opened upwards and served its purpose but did have issues in the two years I used it for. 1) The weight of the aluminium door (that came with the opener) would lower over time decreasing the opening height and 2) The display was temperamental and didn't always illuminate. The display font was quite poor and this made it worse. I was searching for a high end door opener and noticed that my neighbour had recently purchased an Omlet door. After reviewing multiple blogs and YouTube videos, I decided I would go with Omlet. I purchased the Omlet door several weeks ago and installed it directly onto the wire of the coop I recently finished building, with the attachment kit for wire. I also installed the Omlet coop light which also works off the same control panel. I was and still am very pleased with this door. It complements the coop and works very well. My coop has an outdoor run with sand floor and despite small amounts of sand from the chickens feet sitting on the frame base at times, this does not impact the operation of the door at all. The light is much brighter than the videos I have seen too and also works a treat. The control panel is excellent and allows manual opening/closing of the door as well as turning the light on and off manually. I love that it also displays the battery life. Not the cheapest door on the market, but certainly worth the investment IMO.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door with Coop Light - Grey

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 This reviewer has 8-10 Wyandotte chickens a pets

1 of 92   Next