Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Universal Automatic Chicken Coop Door

Back to Product

Average Rating:
Based on 1066 Verified Reviews

Write Review

Amazing product! - Jody,

We love it, it is so convenient! The set up is easy and it is easy to use. Works great, every time!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: May 2022 This reviewer has 10+ Buff,Americana,Easte pets


Good Door But Difficult to Clean Track - Frank, Tennessee,

After the purchase of two Omlet Automatic Doors, I've found them to be a good investment. The timed settings option is great to allow owner to set entry and exit times for a coop and run. However, once the mechanism is plugged with something (straw, dirt, etc.), the door is most difficult to clean and clear. I strongly suggest an update where the door can completely be removed to allow better access to the track for cleaning.
Review for: Autodoor Attachment Kit for Omlet Chicken Runs

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020 This reviewer has 6-8 multiple pets


Couldn’t be happier with our Omlet! - Alyssa, Oklahoma,

We’ve had the Omlet Auto Door for a couple of weeks now and absolutely love it! We did lots of research before finding Omlet, and it was everything we were looking for! Safe, effective, dependable, adorable, and affordable! Highly recommend
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door with Coop Light - Green

Verified Purchase: May 2022 This reviewer has 10+ 20 Chickens pets


Love it - Cindy, Tennessee,

It has helped us leave our property (as we have not yet built our home) before the chickens are ready to call it a day and allow them to get out in the morning before we get there.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: May 2022 This reviewer has 10+ Barred Rock, Buff or pets


Works Fantastic - Sherry,

Just installed 2 weeks ago and I have to say my ladies love it. They can't wait for it to open every morning. My husband and I are so happy I no longer have to go out in the dark to close the door. I didn't want a door with a string pulley system. Very happy with this product.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

Verified Purchase: May 2022 This reviewer has 10+ chickens pets


Not all modes work - Amy,

I'm glad I found this. However, I'm pretty disappointed that the light mode stopped working after about a week. Time mode and manual mode work. I will have to reset the open/close times periodically.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: May 2022 This reviewer has 2-4 Rhode Island red and pets

Omlet Says: Hi Amy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on the Automatic Chicken Coop Door. I am sorry to hear you are having difficulties with the light mode. Please pop us a message to info@omlet.us and one of our Customer Service advisors will be happy to help you resolve this.


Very reliable and makes being a chicken mom so easy! - Becky,

What a treat to know the chickens will be given access to their pen, or secured in their coop, even if I'm not available to check on them each morning and evening. I was particularly grateful the past few mornings when a bit under the weather, as well as when weather itself is a factor. We have the pen covered so even during an intense rain, they still like to venture out! Do note that there is a 20 minute delay after the unit hits it's recorded light measures to avoid a mishap should a car light or cloud cover temporarily affect the reading. I didn't read far enough into the directions at first, so was confused as to why the door wasn't opening even though the light reading had been reached. Great product, highly recommended! My engineer hubby was impressed with the construction!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door with Coop Light - Grey

This reviewer has 10+ Assorted chickens pets


Fantastic - Davis,

This is the second door we bought. We love the first one and purchased this one for our second henhouse. Very easy to program and use.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: May 2022 This reviewer has 6-8 pets


Easy to install - Tom, Pennsylvania,

Great product works great like it should
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: May 2022 This reviewer has 8-10 pets


Does what it says - George,

Works well, easy to install and program
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

Verified Purchase: May 2022 This reviewer has 2-4 pets

1 of 107   Next