Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Universal Automatic Chicken Coop Door

Average Rating:
Based on 763 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Does what is says on the Coop. - James,

Designed to fit well with the Egloo Coop. Fitting was not difficult. I like the anti-chicken-crush feature (yes I checked it worked!). A little more expensive than some products, but with Egloo I have always got great quality.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door with Coop Light - Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Rescue chicken (fair pets


Life SAVER - Dayna,

Thank you Omlet! I was definitely one of those Crazy Chicken Ladies who had to be home or hire pet sitters just to let the chickens in and out at night. The quality is outstanding - feels so good to know that it is predator proof - otherwise an animal would have to spend a LOT of time breaking into the coop with this bad boy in its way. Love the custom timer options - the longevity of the battery life. ALL OF IT. I thank you, Omlet!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 8-10 Easter Eggers, Silki pets


Works great! - Angie,

This door is making me lazy, lol. My chickens took right to it and no training was necessary. They knew just what to do and when. I went away for an overnight and felt confident they were secure at night. What a relief. One night it was really storming and i was able too watch them from my dry house and know they were all in when the door closed. Thanks!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 10+ Chickens pets


I got a 2ND Auto-Door - Heather, Washington,

I received my first Omlet Universal Automatic Chicken Coop Door in May 2021. I didn’t have fresh batteries when I initially installed the door on the coop and the old batteries caused programming and sensor errors. The auto-door worked perfectly once I replaced the old batteries with fresh batteries and re-set to the factory default programming. The chickens love getting to free-range early in the morning and I love having a sleep-in without getting up to let them out. I like the door so much that I ordered a second one too add to the henhouse which exits into their run in order to manage what time the chickens wake up and make noise. This way they will stay quiet in the henhouse until the door opens in the morning. The second door opens to release them to free-range outside the run. The door was simple to install and easy to operate. I also like the coop light that I ordered along with the door. It is powered by the battery pack for the door. The batteries have been in use for 4 months and are about 80% as of September 18. I would highly recommend the Omlet Universal Automatic Chicken Coop Door and accessory light.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door with Coop Light - Grey

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Orpingtons, Amerauca pets


Super Helpful - Wanda,

SUPER easy to setup, SUPER easy to use! Battery operated, so no power source needed. My chicken love it and so do I!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Mixed pets


Best thing since sliced bread!! - Glenda, Indiana,

I was letting my hens out to graze late each afternoon - but needed to ask my son to close them up at night for me - since I worked in the evening. I was pondering what to do and thought about having a door that automatically shut at night. I happened upon a homesteader who installed one of these automatic doors and saw him demonstrate how it worked for him (YouTube). I thought, "That's the answer to my dilemma!" Only problem was that it took a couple months for it to get to me. When it finally came - and my son installed it for me, the chickens would not come out the door! I thought that I had wasted my money. But one morning (about 2 weeks later) as I came home from my overnight work, I saw the hens out in the yard. I thought, "My son forgot to close them up for me last night!" But I saw that the main door was closed - and they had finally figured that there was another way out of the house. I love having it open automatically and then closing them up safely at night. No need for me to worry if they are safely put up at night, anymore.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021


Amazing addition! - Chelsea,

I don't usually post reviews, but this door is a real game changer. It's made mornings and evenings so much easier! Installation was simple with my existing wire chicken run, and I like the design much better than the vertical doors. The light sensor has worked well so far- it opens in the morning and closes at night. Overall very happy with this product!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 pets


Awesome - Sean,

My chickens are safe now. I had a few incidents with possums this year and had to re-build my hen house. Looking for an automatic door that provided safety, was easy to install, was easy to maintain, worked with the sun in our northern region where the sun sets late in summer and early in winter. This door absolutely fits the bill.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 10+ multiple pets


Love it ! - Jennifer,

Honestly, I don't know how I lived without it.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 8-10 Ameraucanas pets


perfect for out coop - Mary,

We will now be able to leave our hens for a day or two and know that they are safe. We will soon be buying a 2nd door.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 10+ variety of layers pets

1 of 77   Next