Verified Reviews for Universal Automatic Chicken Coop Door

4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 561 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Convenience - Michael,

I've had 2 door openers for a month. Very easy to install on my coops. One coop had a sliding wood door, the other a hinged door to replace. I use the "Time" option to open and close doors since I did not want the Omlet doors to open when my motion lights cycle on. The unit works great, as advertised, but I found a rat snake in my coop this morning, who had crawled in before the doors shut the previous night. I lost some eggs, but that was all. Due diligence will always be required, whatever device you purchase, but this unit, with battery operation, has not failed me yet.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 10+ pets


Brilliant & reliable! - Rebecca,

This automatic hen house door is simply brilliant! Easy to install onto our existing hen house, easy to set up and runs on AA batteries! It has changed our lives!... we do not have to rely on outside help coming in twice daily if we go away for a weekend! Highly recommend! ????????????✨ Thank you Omlet! ☺️

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Bobtail Pekin, Hamps pets


Excellent - Meredith,

I am so happy with my automatic door! It works perfectly and was easy to install. I can relax knowing my chickens are safe at night!

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Chickens pets


Great chicken door - John,

We bought last month and we are so happy dont have too let the chicken out in morning anymore and close there door at night. Very convenient!

This reviewer has 8-10 pets


Love it - worth the price for my lazy self - Arnold,

Love it - worth the price for my lazy self

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 pets


Great Door - Well worth the investment - Aaron,

I bought the Omelet door to make it easier to lock up the ladies at night to keep them safe, and to let them out in the morning (so I can sleep in). The door was really simple to install, and it worked from the first try. The chickens adjusted instantly with no trouble. Now, I don't even have to think about letting them out in the morning. Everyone wins! $200 US was a bit steep but this is a solid product and the ease of automation was well worth the price. I can actually travel for a couple days now without hassling a neighbor to let them in and out.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 3 Buff Orpington, 1 pets


Good so far. - Brenda,

I had this for a month now and everything is working great. Save me time so I don't have to get up every morning and go out every night to shut the door on them. Or when we are not home I don't have to ask someone to come and shut the door for me.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 10+ All kinds pets


Awesome Door - Vanessa,

Love this auto door

This reviewer has 10+ Chickens pets


great product - Patricia,

this wonderful door has made my life so much easer, the chickens love it too

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 3 buff orpingtons an pets


Can't believe I didn't get it sooner! - Cece,

This is life changing! Only thing I'm bummed about is the fact I waited so long to get it! We can now take off for a few days on vaca, and the chickens are safe and protected with this door! 10/10 recommend!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 ISA Brown Chickens pets

1 of 57   Next