Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Universal Automatic Chicken Coop Door

Average Rating:
Based on 715 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

The Perfect Urban Solution - Stacy,

I installed my Omlet Door a month ago....and it's provided SUCH RELIEF that my small flock is secure at night AND gets to be the early bird daily without having to depend on me to open their coop door up. It's such a good addition to my small urban flock of four.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Lavendar Orpington, pets


The best - Carol,

I bought the omelet door on the recommendation of my brother. I love it! It will be so nice not having to check on my girls in the snow or rain. If you have chickens, this is a must have!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Buffs and Barr rock pets


Love this door! - Lisa,

We just installed our door and it was super easy. Installed on a resin shed with no problems, door is sturdy, closes tight, quiet, and I think the green acts as a visual guide for my girls as the shed is new. Operates on a timer, easy to program, we love it!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 8-10 Mixed flock of large pets


I love my Omlet door - Virginia,

I love this door!! I used to have to open and shut my chickens in every day and this has made my life so much easier!!! I’ve had it operating for over a year now and it works like a dream. I ???? recommend!!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020 This reviewer has 4-6 pets


Works as Expected! Worth the Wait! - Katie,

We LOVE our Omlet automatic chicken door. It took a long time to get here because it was back ordered, but it was worth the wait. Easy to install. Easy to set up. Works great!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Love it! - Susie,

It works very well. I love it. My only issue is I have a "simple" Silkie & she doesn't know to go in at night. Hoping she'll learn! I love that I don't have to get up at the crack of dawn to open the coop.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 1 Silkie pets


AC power + separate controller = PERFECT combination! - Frost, Minnesota,

I have been using this product for about 3 months so far. Over the years, I have tried other automatic doors on my home built chicken coop, but I have 2 main challenges: 1. I live in Minnesota where wired AC power is a huge advantage in winter months. 2. My coop is designed in such a way that any automatic door must be mounted INSIDE the coop. Other automatic doors are usually only powered by alkaline batteries that freeze and die in extreme Minnesota winter temps (-30F, -34.4C). However, the Omlet Universal Automatic Chicken Coop Door has an option to use an AC power adapter instead of batteries. The DC transformer has a barrel plug that connects inside the controller. This powers both the drive and the controller from a single power source. Also, other automatic doors are often designed with the drive (motor) and controller (sensors, processor) as part of a single unit, so they can only be mounted OUTSIDE a coop in order for the light sensor to work properly. Fortunately, the controller for the Omlet Universal Automatic Chicken Coop Door is separate from the drive unit, connected by an umbilical cable. This flexible design gives you the freedom to mount the door inside the coop while the controller stays outside, exposed to sunlight. Even better, the door itself slides horizontally, which takes up the smallest footprint on the coop wall, and because it's self-contained in its own frame, it's so much easier to install over other automatic doors. It also has safety sensors that very few other automatic doors have. The controller is simpler and easier to use than other automatic chicken doors. My coop already has windows and an overhead light, but if yours is dark, the Omlet coop light is a nice extra, and simply plugs into the door controller. It's just a really good design, and the entire experience, from installation to operation, is enjoyable. I mounted my controller outside, above the arched doorway of the coop. I mounted the Omlet automatic door inside the flat coop wall, then built a simple box around the door chassis to keep it clean. It's practical, and maintenance-free.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door with Coop Light - Grey

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 pets


Works great! - Malachi,

Got this door since it was the only I found that would work on an angle. I have an A frame coop and wanted the door mounted on the slanted side. So far it works excellently. My chickens kick a lot of dirt and rocks into it and it still functions just fine.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Automatic coop door - Gary,

The chooks have been using the new door for a few weeks. Really works well easy to install. Well built. The only minor criticism is the batteries are not easy to access and very easy to loose the 4 small screws that need to be removed.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 8-10 pets


Works as advertised - Chris,

Great no longer having to get up at dawn to let the girls out.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets

1 of 72   Next