Verified Reviews for Universal Automatic Chicken Coop Door

Average Rating:
Based on 553 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Great Door - Lori,

I bought this one month ago and it’s great. It’s been a great way to make sure my hens are in safe and sound. Definitely recommend.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 10+ Australorp, ISA, Gol pets


Happy Chickens!! - Jennifer, California,

My Chickens love that they don't have to wait for me to let them out in the AM. Also I love that I don't have to worry if I am not home at night to put them away.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 10+ Backyard variety pets


great product - Patricia,

received door and light, they both work great and makes my chickening experience so much better and easier. Glad I made the purchase. Love my automatic door and light. Makes my life so much easier raising my girls. .

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 3 buff orpingtons an pets


Happy ducks - Heather, Washington,

I’m so happy I purchased this, it’s given me my time and peace of mind back. I’m not stuck at home because I have to put up/let out my ducks. I have runners so they were a bit skittish at first and it took them a couple days to figure it out but once they got it everything has been smooth sailing. It was simple to install and the safety feature is what sold me. So worth the investment!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Indian runners & Cay pets


Game Changer - Stephanie,

This automated door has been a game changer for us. We are no longer in a rush to hurry home from eating out, running errands, or an evening at the beach. It is wonderful to know our girls will be safely tucked inside whenever we get home after dark. Not getting up at the crack of dawn on weekends is a plus, too.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Chickens, cats, dogs pets


- Karen,

Very happy with the product

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Blacktail, Brahmas, pets


Great product - Lucy,

We've had the omlet door for a month and it is great. Easy to put together and install. We have attached it to our plastic coop and it fits fine. The chickens ate most greatful they don't have to wait for me now. The only improvements would be to supply a shorter set of fixing bolts as the long ones are too long for a plastic coop, and all a clip to hold the control cover down as the wind sometimes blows it open. I would defonitrly recommend this door

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 pets


Well-built bit of kit! - Suzy,

I bought the automatic door a month ago and was a little sceptical that it might be as good as I was hoping, but I needn’t have worried. It was super easy to fit and the build is so sturdy. I fitted it inside the coop, as opposed to the outside, where the original sliding door is, and it doesn’t take up too much space. I have it on the light sensor setting, which is brilliant. As it gets light earlier and earlier, the hens don’t have to wait for me to let them out in the morning, though I obviously check on them when I do surface! My hens always put themselves to bed and for the first week or so, I checked that they were all in before the door shut and they were as happy as Larry! I’m really, really pleased with this product and would highly recommend it.

This reviewer has 4-6 Dorset Lohmans pets


Love the Omlet Door - Veronica,

Totally chuffed with the Omlet auto door. I did have to modify the front of my prefabricated wooden coop, as the run attachment say too low to add the door to the front, so built up the run 1.5” all around the base. I pulled off the wooden door and runners, which I then re-used on the top of the coop run so I can easily reach in to the auto door panel. I thought perhaps the girls might find the door a little noisy, but honestly they’re not bothered a jot. I’m on week 3 and am just beginning to feel I can let them self service in the morning. Really sturdy secure design. Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 1 Bluebell, 1 Black pets


Awesome investment! - Amber,

This is our second auto door from Omlet. It works very well and is safe for our chickens. We have one on a wire dog kennel and another on a refurbished shed turned coop. Best chicken purchase!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 10+ Wyandotte, English O pets

1 of 56   Next