Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Zippi Rabbit Runs and Playpens

Back to Product

2 Stars:

0

1 Star:

0

Average Rating:
Based on 67 Verified Reviews

Write Review

For bunny - Barbara, Michigan,

Purchased the double height Zippi for a mini Rex. Many reviews said it was small and it sadly is. My bun has more room indoors - you need the add on to make big enough in my opinion. I’ve looked at omlet for a couple years and never bought due to price. The Zippi finally seemed reasonable except now I have to spend $100 more for expansion. It appears you can only by length and width expansion not just width. I may hold off and see what I can rig up first. If your not worried about overhead things getting your pet could go without roof. In my picture we have not put skirt or roof on yet. Connections were easy and my 11 year old put together with me. Overall, will be nice summer cottage for our bun.
Review for: Zippi Rabbit Run with Roof and Underfloor Mesh - Double Height

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 This reviewer has 1 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Barbara, Thank you for your review. We do offer a range of products of different sizes, to adapt to each and everyone's needs. Personalised playgrounds can be created between runs by using our Zippi Tunnel system, for people who would like to diversify their installations for their rabbits for example. You will be able to extend your run by width only if you wish. I would refer you to our instructions manual. On p.4, you will see what kit would be necessary depending on how you would like to extend your run. You can find this manual by clicking here. I hope that this will help, don't hesitate to contact us for more information. Yours, Omlet Customer Services team


Zippi rabbit run with roof. - Clare,

Ive had this run a few weeks now and im thrilled with it. It was really quite easy to put together, the instructions were clear. My 2 pigs seem happy about the amount of space and im looking forward to being able to get extra bits to extend. The main positive for me is that im confident that theyre safe. My cat sadly wouldnt hesitate to try and play with my pigs and although i would never leave her out with them unsupervised, im confident she couldnt actually get in with them. Thanks omlet. Looking forward to ordering the little platform add on soon.
Review for: Zippi Rabbit Run with Roof and Skirt - Single Height

Verified Purchase: Mar 2022 This reviewer has 2-4 guinea pig pets


Zippi rabbit run - Rachel,

I have 4 pet rabbits that live in 2 pairs. I was expecting it to be a lot bigger and its not really fit for the purpose I had in mind which was a run for 2 of the rabbits to go in at a time for exercise to save my garden from destruction. Instead it be an add on to one of the hutches & I will still need to let the rabbits out loose on the garden on a regular basis in order to give them enough exercise. However , it is well built and the cover is very useful for protection . I will probably buy another one for the other hutch . Wish I'd just spent more money on a bigger one in the first place . For other customers with only one rabbit this will be ideal & I can't fault the workmanship that's gone into it .
Review for: Zippi Rabbit Run with Roof and Underfloor Mesh - Double Height

Verified Purchase: Mar 2022 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Durable materials and simple construction - Paige,

We have 4 guinea pigs, 2 males and 2 females, and I've constructed separate housing and pastures for them using Omlet products and materials we already had. We've easily attached the tunnel to our existing wooden house, and an old tortoise hutch we built fits inside the other pasture. I love the flexibility of these products, and how east they are to put together. Watching the guinea pigs zip around, and hearing their enthusiastic greetings whenever I come outside, shows me they love their space.
Review for: Zippi Tunnel Single with Hutch to Run Connection Kit

Verified Purchase: Feb 2022 This reviewer has 2-4 4 guinea pigs pets


Looks great if any of the other products are to go by. Not up yet but will be soon ???? - Lynne,

Bought a month ago to attach to my permanent run. Might need some more tubes.
Review for: Zippi Tunnel Single with Hutch to Run Connection Kit

Verified Purchase: Jan 2022 This reviewer has 2-4 Bunnies pets


Overall great but underfloor mesh is not suitable - Candace, NSW,

On the whole I love this product. It was easy to construct, looks good and is a good size for our two mini lops. The add on tunnel is great so they can pop between their hutch and run easily and securely. The only problem I’ve encountered is that the underfloor mesh is too big. Within a few hours the rabbits had dug a hole and almost escaped. The underfloor mesh is larger then the mesh in the walls and roof of the run. Omlet customer service response was to use chicken mesh under the run to discourage the digging, but then what is the point of having underfloor mesh in the first place? I ended up purchasing some 50x50mm mesh from bunnings and replaced the underfloor mesh. Fixed the problem but at an extra cost. Overall I love the run but the underfloor mesh needs to be redesigned for 360 degree security for the rabbits.
Review for: Zippi Rabbit Run with Roof and Underfloor Mesh - Double Height

Verified Purchase: Jan 2022 This reviewer has 2-4 Mini lop pets

Omlet Says: Hi Candace, Thank you for your feedback. It has been passed on to our Product Design team for further investigation. We are glad to read that you are overall happy with this product. The situation you described is quite unusual to us. The underfloor mesh has been designed to help prevent most rabbits to be able to escape. However, it's in their natural instincts to dig. We would recommend to move the run if you noticed that they started digging in one place. In addition, like my colleague advised in your email exchange, if your rabbits persist to dig through the mesh, some finer mesh could eventually be used until they get used to not digging inside their run. You could also try to provide other sources of enrichment allowing them to safely dig. Nevertheless, our Product Design team has been informed of your experience, therefore they will look at further improvements on this product. Don't hesitate to get back in touch with us for any further question. Yours, Omlet Customer Service team


One Very Happy Bunny! - Dale,

We've had our Zippi Run for approx. three years and from day one, it's been nothing but absolutely wonderful! Although we live in the middle of Anaheim, CA, close to Disneyland, the number of apex predators in our area is increasing year after year. From large red tailed hawks, owls, raccoons, and worse, coyotes, having an open play pen for our bunny was simply out of the question. Our Omlet Zippi Run provides protection from above and thanks to the predator skirts, coyotes and other hungry animals cannot enter. While our rabbit does reside indoors in the evening (standard rabbit hutch), his days are now spent outdoors, enjoying green grass, sunshine and fresh air. We have the Omlet covers to protect him from the California sun and there is a tube inside which he greatly enjoys. If you're looking for a safe, effective home for your buns, this is definitely the one to buy.
Review for: Zippi Tunnel Single with Hutch to Run Connection Kit

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 1 Dutch Rabbit pets


Nothing but Amazing - Annise, Middlesex,

I brought this for my bunny. Amazing quality and really heavy duty. The green clips that hold the panels together are a fantastic idea. Love it!
Review for: Zippi Rabbit Run with Roof and Skirt - Single Height

Verified Purchase: Dec 2021 This reviewer has 1 Lion head rabbit pets


Great product - Teresea, Berkshire,

I got this a month ago and glad I did. I have 2 very happy rabbits
Review for: Zippi Rabbit Run with Roof and Skirt - Single Height

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Lionheads pets


A little let down! - Linda,

When I purchased this, I thought the floor came with it. Since it did not, I had to create a bottom for it. I contacted customer service when I received the product and explained that I thought the pictures and videos were misleading. I find the clips hard to get on and not especially tight. All in all, it will get the job done for the quail I am raising.
Review for: Zippi Rabbit Run with Roof and Skirt - Double Height

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 This reviewer has 8-10 Coturnix Quail pets

1 of 7   Next