Verified Reviews for Eglu Go UP - Portable Chicken Coop

2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 165 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

A learner chicken keeper's delight - Edna,

At 75 I believe we should keep trying to learn something new. Friends moved away and could not take their chickens with them so I volunteered to have them. Thanks to the Omlet site I seem to have learned quite a lot and my pleasure in Rosemary and Thyme was certainly increased when our Eglu Go-Up arrived. Since then we bought an extension for it and a perch and the treat caddies as well. We are being given two beautiful eggs a day in gratitude from the girls. We have only had them a few months so we suppose the eggs are costing us at least £15 each, but what fun and giggles we have with them!!!

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 No idea pets


even better than the go - Catriona, Somerset,

We upgraded as have been so impressed with the 2nd hand Eglu Go we had originally, wish we had stopped using wooden coops years ago. I love that I'm not having to bend to clean the tray/ get eggs any more. The girls love the extra height. We transferred in the Omlet perch we got them and they really like being able to see when sat high up, they were blocked by the all weather cover in the Go. They also flap from the door of their Eglu to the perch to the end of the run so its been great during bird flu lockdown.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Easy to move - Kareen, Texas,

I absolutely love this coop BUT, it wasn't nearly as easy to put together. The zip ties that came with it were flimsy and broke easily and the plastic clips I decided not to use because the West Texas sun would make them brittle. I just used fence wire and it worked great. Thank goodness there was a UTube video or we would have been lost. Other than I love it, it seems to be very safe from critters.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Delaware, Easter Egg pets


Very happy first timers - Rebecca,

We bought this a month ago now for 2 chickens my children were gifted by the grandies... Communication was initially excellent. One part was packed in the box incorrectly. The part had to be shipped from the UK and was apparently returned due to customs. We had to follow this up on several occassions, but eventually received the correct part and coop is finally fully functional.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Bantam Australorps pets

Omlet Says: Hi Rebecca! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm sorry you experienced some delays when waiting for your replacement part. Unfortunately given the circumstances we did have a few teething problems with customs, however, we have worked really hard to prevent any delays caused by this again. We're so glad to hear you're happy first time customers!!


Fantastic coop for our chickens. - Penny,

Fantastic coop for our chickens. They have the benefit of safety from predators while also being able to access fresh grass every day. My dog loves being able to sit outside the coop and watch them during the day; I know that he can not hurt them.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


eggcellent - Stephen,

Great coop and run very pleased with it

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Comments - Ailsa,

Took some time to construct but that was an issue for me some items missing but sent next day following contact so thank you very much for that Have issues with the run difficult to construct and rather flimsy causing problems closing doors and moving henhouse not helped by our uneven ground but I love the eglu and so do the hens

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Mixed pets


Review - John, Mississippi,

Awesome product and great customer service

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Amercana pets


Safe and sound! - Marin,

We built our last chicken coop out of wood and got tired of the upkeep. I ordered the Eglu UP after reading the reviews, and I’m SO HAPPY I did! Our silkie and 2 bantams are so happy, and I love that I can move it around the yard to help rehab our tough soil. Not only that, but I found raccoon tracks all over the top of it yesterday morning—he must have been disappointed to not be able to find a way in! Hens were safe and sound. Also baby and toddler proof. Can’t recommend it enough! Excellent customer service, too, when I had some trouble assembling the stand.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Silkie, bantams pets


In love with my chicken coop - Caroline, WA,

I received my coop in record time, and in perfect condition. It was very well packed and super easy to assemble. I am in my late 50’s and put it together on my own! I put my chickens in for an hour a day to get used to it, as they aren’t ready to go out full time yet. I purchased the 1 metre extension kit and plan to keep 2 hens.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021

1 of 17   Next