Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Go UP - Portable Chicken Coop

Back to Product

2 Stars:

0

1 Star:

0

Average Rating:
Based on 204 Verified Reviews

Write Review

Love! - Amanda, Oklahoma,

The purple is adorable. We purchased for our smaller breeds and it is the sweetest little chicken chateau.
Review for: 6ft Run for Eglu Go UP with Shade

Verified Purchase: Jan 2022 This reviewer has 6-8 Silkies pets


Fantastic product - Naomi,

Fantastic product. We’re first time chicken keepers and this is super. Chickens like the coop and run. Very easy to clean. Assembly was a two person job and assembling the run was very fiddly. Worth it though, especially as we know there is a fox in the vicinity! Marked 4/5 due to the amount of unnecessary plastic packaging, bags, ties etc. Please can you look in to other options
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Eglu go up run extension - Nicole,

Bought this coop and extended run I have previously owned both a classic eglu and a cube . Good points are it’s fab too move around on its wheels giving my girls fresh ground to dig in ,easy to clean and better for me to be able to get in to feed and water containers .The design is good but have to say prefer the classic eglu moulded shape it’s seems softer not such sharp looking corners better quality of plastic .It’s a-shame that the classic shape couldn’t have been adapted to be raised up on wheels .The nest box in the go up is very shallow girls don’t like it and will lay on the bars where as the classic was round and deeper almost cuddling them as they lay .I have silkies and the ladder has been a nightmare they refused to use it I have spent 2 weeks having to put them to bed and get them out so I have had to widen with a lid off a large storage box and cover in carpet and put that over the ladder they now put them selves to bed and come down whether they will ever get used to it I don’t know .The feeder is ok but the lid is a real fiddle to put on and get off so I have given up and left it off plus silkies have a Pom Pom on their heads and won’t put their heads in to feed .On reflection I should have stayed with the classic eglu but it’s hard to move around so I will stick with the eglu go up for that reason and may be not have silkies again
Review for: 2m Run for Eglu Go UP with Shade

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 This reviewer has 2-4 Silkies pets


Good but oh so many parts to fit together! - Derek,

We purchased this coop because of the current bird flu restrictions & our chickens do seem a lot happier. It will be a godsend when restrictions happen again. It's very easy to clean & the fact that we opted for wheels is a bonus. It does seem very pricey though especially when you add on the additional charge for delivery.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Mar 2022 This reviewer has 2-4 Maran, Devon Blue & pets


This Coop is the Way to GO! - Dory, North Carolina,

We bought this Eglu Go to add to our flock. We know that it will be the perfect home for our new additions this spring. The ease in cleaning these coops is the number one reason why I will never buy another brand. The insulated sides will keep the girls warm and toasty in the winter and cool in the summer heat. The chooks love it almost as much as I do!
Review for: 6ft Run for Eglu Go UP with Shade

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Hens love it - Dawn,

So much better than my eglu classic . Hens love going up! Slightly more fiddly to clean out though
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jan 2022 This reviewer has 2-4 Hybrids pets


My hens love it - Elspeth,

I moved from a traditional wooden coop to eglu coop last month. I had problems with the wheel arms fitting properly and can only say Omlet went out of their way to resolve. They sent a variety of parts to solve the issue, all free of charge then arranged free collection of parts again. I haven’t totally resolved the issue but if I take out wheel bearings arms line up fine so I’m going for that solution. Having taken whole run apart and rebuilt 4 times trying to solve the problems I can say these runs are brilliantly designed, no part can be attached in the wrong way and they do come apart if you need to with no problems. I love the mobility of the run. Because it’s winter and wet I am moving my run weekly to prevent too much lawn damage. It’s so easy to clean lower tray, I just line with newspaper and use dog poo bag to pick up hen droppings. I have 3 medium to large hens and it’s just the right size. My hens used to lay all over garden and stables but now out of their own choice they all lay in coop. I’ve played about with best bedding a bit and now have a mixture of a little hay and straw in the nest area, it seems to bed in well and stay put, wood shavings and chips just seemed to blow and scatter everywhere. I would have loved to stretch to the bigger coop but for my household 3 eggs a day are more than enough. I would have liked the option of fitting electric door on the coop but not an option on the go up I see. I never closed coop door on my wooden run just the run door and wondered if hens would adapt which they have done fine. I hope the eglu will give me many years service.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jan 2022 This reviewer has 2-4 White Sussex, Blue H pets


Delighted with my purchase - Helen,

Easy to clean, easy to move, totally dry and draught proof. It takes a little time to construct but I was doing it on my own. The instructions were good. My girls love it.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Dec 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Warrens pets


No electric door to fit. - Betty,

My hens are very happy in the eglu go up. They soon learned to use the ladder however l think the litter tray could be a little deeper. Nice and easy to clean and very sturdy. Such a shame you dont make an electric door to fit this model.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Mixed breeds pets


Our girls love it - Wells,

We had three chickens when we first got this Eglu, sadly one has passed. It fit two barred rocks and a RI Red well enough. It is very easy to clean and collect eggs. It took a few days for the girls to get used to the ladder. I think maybe a ramp would be better. With the Go Up connected to the run, it is hard to clean under the coop, however.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 6ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021

1 of 21   Next