Verified Reviews for Eglu Go Chicken Coop

4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 298 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

A do-able coop! - Susie, Powys,

I recently had major abdominal surgery, and can't lift / bend down without risk. I could no longer use my old wooden coop: losing a supply of fresh eggs - unthinkable! I bought an Eglu and have managed a wonderfully Heath Robinson arrangement, so my Eglu is UP, can be moved by me alone - AND there's now a slot-on framework [which doesn't mark the Eglu in any way] holding my old coop's automatic door opener/closer. So I can recover the eggs, and clean the hens out on my own - and I DON'T have to get up at dawn to open them up - o! happy days!!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Warrens - rescue hen pets


Best Coop! - Laura,

I bought this coop for my chickens about a month ago and I'm so happy with it. I wish I knew about them sooner! They are easy to assemble and super easy to clean, plus no more Mites! The coop can be moved around the garden too. My chickens love it and so do I!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Superb design - well worth the money - Catherine,

This is the second eglu go that I have bought as I needed another coop for a separate area of the garden. I resisted buying an eglu for years because they are admittedly rather pricey and chickens aren’t that fussy usually. However I finally bit the bullet after a particularly nasty red mite infestation and I’m so pleased i did. No sign of red mite since! The chickens seem warm in winter and cool in summer. It’s so easy to clean and the run works really well. The whole thing has been so well designed - very impressed! I don’t use the run usually as they free range in a separate area of the garden but it’s great to have when needed.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2017 This reviewer has 2-4 I have 2 eglus housi pets


Easy to clean , easy to get eggs out! - Gail,

I bought this in the fall. I have 4 full sized chickens in it. Love the fencing around the bottom so predators don’t have access.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020 This reviewer has 2-4 Long Island Reds pets


My Chicken Girls and Boys LOVE their Eglu Go!!! - Ashley, Georgia,

I have had a Cube for over 5 years, and recently bought my Eglu Go. My flock LOVES it. It's is easy to move. Easy to clean...and, keeps my girls happy and cool in the Georgia summers. I would love to have an entire "flock" of Omlet coops!!!

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Salmon Faverolles, M pets


Perfect Coop - Rachel, Florida,

This coop is perfect for small chicken or even quail. I planned to use it for chickens but decided to use it for my quail instead and they absolutely love it. They get more access to the sunshine but also have shade as well. Building it was quite easy too and I was able to do it myself which I wasn't expecting. I had heard so many amazing things about the coops from Omlet and I am not disappointed. It was totally worth the investment to keep my quail safe. They can't get out and so far nothing has been able to get in and I think it'll stay that way. I highly recommend this coop for small chicken or quail too.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021


Perfect little coop - Eva,

One of my ex-battery hens was bullied really badly and this saved her life. For me, it's also easy to clean, it's comfortable for her, and it will be a useful addition to the bigger wooden coop if there are any more problems in future such as mites because the plastic is easier to disinfect.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 1 Brown hens pets


Amazing design - Wendy,

It’s a great size and co structuring -eggselent value for money

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Light Sussex hens pets


Totally brilliant - Hannah,

Love my new coop and so do my hens. Easy to clean, cosy and warm for my girls, its perfect, wish I had bought it sooner, far better than my old wooden coop.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Ex-battery and Devon pets


Eglu Go Chicken Coop With Accessories - Leaf Green - Angela,

I bought this to replace a wooden coop and it was easy to put together which is a big plus in my household. My hens have been very comfortable. It's also easy to clean.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 This reviewer has 2-4 pets

1 of 30   Next