Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Go Chicken Coop

Average Rating:
Based on 389 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Great house hens are very happy - Karen,

Great little house so easy to clean. Might add some more doors so I can get better access to the run. I have 2 pekins and a silkie, more than enough room on an evening.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Choc lace pekin and pets


Really easy to use - Dawn,

So easy for my 3 bantams who struggled with mites in a wooden coop. Great for cleaning. Bit sticky opening the back a lot , but otherwise a really clever set up. Also have portable netting. Really pleased.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Pekin bantams pets


Great chicken run - Anna,

We ordered chicken run 6 by 9 and it arrived in 3 days. 2 different trucks, FedEx and UPS, but faster than expected. Building it is easy once you figure first steps out. Great product! Looks very nice and not bulky but elegant and predator proof for sure! We have hawks and cocoons and possums and even foxes. Feel so much better that our chickens are safe.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with Accessories - Purple

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Chickens olive egger pets


Sturdy and easy to maintain - Sarah,

I've had this a month now and am so glad I chose this one. Its easy to clean, and so sturdy, I have mine on the ground within my hen enclosure but may get the stand so the girls can sit underneath too. The hens happily take themselves off to bed and look really comfortable.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Hybrids pets


Easy to use - Sue,

I bought this as a 2nd coop to separate a poorly picked on chicken, now gets used regularly and has made things so much easier. I keep reading about red mite in wooden coops, so pleased I went for the omlet as even if I get them should be easy to dismantle and clean
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Calder ranger and Wa pets


So easy to clean! - Sarah,

I’ve had my eye on an Omlet Eglu for years but couldn’t quite commit until recently. Now I’m glad we did, it’s so much easier to clean. They’re so much bigger than they look in the picture. Go on, you know you want to...
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Ex-commercial pets


Easy to manage cleaning ,chickens took to it immediately - Veronica, Cornwall ,

I bought my purple eglu ,after having my orange one and needed something smaller for the older chickens,both are so easy to clean and move around when needed ,no need for straw just the wood shavings simple and easy that’s what I like.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 White leghorn pets


I'm over the moon! - Victoria,

I've kept chickens for many years, always in wooden houses, after experiencing the terror of red mite last year and feeling the need for total cleanliness I opted for the eglu go up! It is outstanding, easy to put together, I have 3 lavender pekins living the high life in there! It's easy to move around even up slopes and it's fix resistant.... I love it!
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Lavender pekins pets


Chickens love it but not as practical as I had hoped - Belinda,

The chickens love it once they learn to navigate the narrow ladder. I purchased the cube coop with 6ft run on wheels. When I try and move it it is very awkward, it needs handles at the back put on to help balance it up and move it. Moving it is tough unless you have a perfectly flat lawn, even then it needs handles put on so you have something to hold as you push it, so you don’t have to bend down low . The clips which hold the wire together unsnap and fall off daily. The cleaning is easy with the pull put tray. The automatic door is great. The sunshade could be longer. The feeder and water container is better with the cube than the older omelet smaller coop.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 6ft Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Buff Orpington and E pets

Omlet Says: Hi Belinda, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to read about the few difficulties that you experienced with moving the coop. We do offer handles to purchase separately on our website, which can be a great help in that process. The clips are normally very sturdy and once in place, they should not move. Don't hesitate to get in touch with us directly, by phone or by email, if you wish for us to investigate further the situation with you. Maybe the instructions videos on our website would be useful, to make sure that the clips are correctly in place on the run. Nevertheless, your feedback has been passed to our product design team, they will have a look at your email and take action where necessary. We stay at your disposal for any further information. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service Team


Good design - Millie,

I bought this to replace an old wooden coop and I am very pleased I did. My three hens settled in quickly and it feels well-made and safe. I have just cleaned the coop out which took hardly any time at all. Would definitely recommend this product, which arrived with a feeder and drinker in the same green colour and some small egg cartons which make a lovely little gift with the addition of some fresh eggs from my happy girls.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets

1 of 39   Next