Verified Reviews for The Omlet Peck Toy

2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 130 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Entertaining - Callie,

My chickens cottoned on immediately how to use this toy. It keeps them busy for much longer than when I sprinkle their treats on the ground.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 mixed hybrids pets


Great fun. - Joyce,

Simple but just the job. Durable and fun for the hens.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 pets


Well made - Kristie,

My chickens just love to at at this peck toy. It keeps them amused for a long time.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 10+ Cream Leg Bars pets


Happy Chooks! - Tony,

Our girls love their Poppy Peck Toys - the Twin pack means we have one set in our back yard and one in the front garden. The Poppy Peck Toys keep them amused and grazing for seeds and meal worms as they free-range all round our block. They make a great gift to any chook owners and, in turn, to their chooks.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Isa Browns pets


Entertaining!! - An Omleteer,

My girls have had this toy for about a month and they love it! They have to be kept in their run currently due to avian flu restrictions so I was looking for something new to occupy them. I have bought both types of toy and they fit the bill perfectly. They were bemused by them initially but very quickly learnt how to get the treats out; they get very excited when I refill them! It is so simple and easy to fill, but robust enough to be constantly tapped at by treat-seeking chickens. I was so pleased with the first one that I bought another to stop the squabbling! Would thoroughly recommend these toys, a good price and entertaining for them, and us too, watching them!

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 This reviewer has 4-6 pets


They love it! - Melissa,

It’s snows in Michigan and our girls can get “cooped” up! The pendant peck toy helps alleviate boredom and keeps them busy when not able to peck around in the yard:)

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 This reviewer has 10+ pets


Poppy peck toy - Amanda,

Very pleased to have bought this! It is a robust container with a generous capacity for corn. I sometimes hang it upside down so all the corn is eaten as there’s always some left when poked upright into the ground. Will be getting another one for a friend. Great product!

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 This reviewer has 4-6 Mixed large chickens pets


great idea, design and construction - Beth, Connecticut,

We got one of each for Christmas and it is great entertainment for the chickens. We are purchasing another one. We have 17 chickens and these are the most popular feature in the coop. The standing one is easy for them to empty and the hanging one takes them longer; they have to wait for it's swinging to slow down to get another peck at it. It took maybe two days for them to figure it out. Construction is solid and easy to refill. I can't think of anything we don't love about these.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 This reviewer has 10+ Mostly Salmon Favero pets


Hens love it! - Clare,

It took our 'suspicious' ladies just 1 day to realise this was full of nice nibbles; now I fill it up every few days. It's an excellent 'enricher' during their own Bird Flu prevention lockdown (DEFRA legal requirement), giving them something extra to peck at. Easy to refill etc.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 This reviewer has 1 Chickens pets


Best Toy Ever! - Beth,

My chickens love this toy. Instead of pecking at each other, they spend the day pecking the toy. Great for fighting winter boredom. My husband purchased this for my little hens for a Christmas present.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 This reviewer has 1 Chickens pets

Prev   3 of 13   Next