Verified Reviews for The Omlet Peck Toy

2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 130 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Durable, and cute - Candy,

My chickens are still unsure of this, but it's not the toys fault. They'll figure it out, but they do love when I shake the treats out for them. It's really cute and durable, stays in the ground very well. Just be careful when it rains, the seeds/scratch and worms I put in there got wet and mushed together then hardened into a solid ball. So I don't leave it out now when they're not engaging with it.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Great for corn or mealworms - Lera, N/A,

Hens love this

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Ex-batts pets


Well engineered - Matt, Massachusetts,

Holes are the perfect size, keeps the young ladies entertained, and that's not easy.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 pets


Great boredom buster - Kathryn,

I bought this last month in the hopes that it would keep winter run bound chickens entertained rather than pecking one another. Overall, they have been good purchases. I have used the stake in ground version most, simply because it's easier in the middle of winter to put anywhere in the run without having to deal with clearing snow to set up a hook, etc. They enjoyed it almost immediately, and does help to keep them entertained. I use scratch in it -- and it also keeps them from overeating "junk" food.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 10+ multiple pets


Chickens love these - Sian,

When I bought this I was a biy sceptical that the chickens woul use it but they love them and picked it up straight away.

This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Chickens love it - Katie,

My chickens love their new pendant peck toy which keeps them entertained for hours.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 pets


Peck Toy - Ness, Hampshire ,

Great for entertaining greedy chickens ☺️ Mine have taken to them and live jumping up to peck the treats. Simple but great idea, I’ll buy the ones that stake in the ground too!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Wellsummer, Orpingto pets


Lots of hentertainment with the Poppy peck toys - Davina,

Bought these a month ago to add to the 3 that I already have and they have been a godsend due to the Avian Flu lockdown in UK. I have 8 hen of which 3 are ex battery and these girls like to peck at everything! These peck toys are certainly relieving the boredom as you can put their favourite seeds in them. The girls absolutely love them.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Ex batts, Pekins and pets


Great Amusement for All - Annabel,

Bought this as a Christmas present for my girls and they love it. With 9 little Pekin Bantams it makes the treats last a little longer whilst they work at getting them out. Easy to fill and hang up. We all love it.

This reviewer has 8-10 Pekin Bantams pets


Keeps the chickens entertained - Deborah,

I’m always looking for new ways to entertain the chickens, and these are great. So good, I bought a second lot, but mixed them, one pendant and one flower.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 10+ Silkies pets

Prev   2 of 13   Next