Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Universal Automatic Chicken Coop Door

Back to Product

Average Rating:
Based on 1028 Verified Reviews

Write Review

easy to install and set up - Robert,

this is a fantastic addition to my chook house, it means I can sleep in in the mornings, ad go away without worrying about foxes attacking the poultry. I love it and so easy to install and set up
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 This reviewer has 10+ mixed but mainly mea pets


great door - Pauline, Vermont,

The door is opening and closing with the light. The instructions are a little complicated but I didn't change anything and left it in the default and I'm too scared to adjust it. But so far it is working like gangbusters.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door with Coop Light - Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 This reviewer has 8-10 americauna, buff orp pets


AMAZING!!! - Jon,

I was VERY hesitant about buying a $200 automatic chicken door...for good reason. I mean let's face it, there are so many auto doors out there that are cheaper that work well. In fact, I had ordered one from another supplier that was super cheap and very cheaply made but is still working after a month and a half so I feel like I'm getting my moneys worth I guess. I'm just not sure that its gonna last long. BUT this Omlet Auto door...its FIRE! The quality is top notch. There is a little "put together" involved but not much. The install was SUPER easy. I opted to get the Coop Light as well because it was only a few dollars more and I was not disappointed at all. I love the fact that it uses very little battery but lights up the coop pretty good. I would recommend the Omlet Auto door any day of the week. In fact, I'm going to be ordering another one after these last two payments. Oh yeah...you can break up the cost into payments which made it even easier.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door with Coop Light - Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 This reviewer has 4-6 3 Golden Sex Link an pets


Great product, door timings? - David,

Had been looking forward to having this and it has fully met anticipations. Improvement?, in light mode if the controller could show timing since last open and close event, that would aid initial and seasonal adjustments.
Review for: Autodoor Attachment Kit for Omlet Chicken Runs

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 This reviewer has 4-6 Rescue battery pets


Reliable and very convenient! - Roger,

I bought the Universal Automatic Chicken Coop door a month ago and have enjoyed the reliability and convenience ever since. The door installed easily and has worked flawlessly. The chickens quickly learned the routine and I love the freedom of knowing they are safe and sound inside the coop even on the occasional nights when I have to be away.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door with Coop Light - Green

Verified Purchase: Mar 2022 This reviewer has 4-6 Hybrid chickens pets


Sleep saver! - Iain,

As I regularly work late at night, getting up earlier and earlier as the Summer progresses was losing me a lot of sleep. I was also not able to close them in until after midnight, leaving the hens vulnerable to raiding carnivores! This works brilliantly, and allows me my full quota without any worry.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

This reviewer has 6-8 Lehmann Brown pets


Easy to install! Works great! - Amanda,

This is a wonderful product and was super easy to install! We put it on a coop my husband built from wood and barn siding and the instructions were straight forward and made installation quick. We bought 2 of these, as our coop is split between big birds and bantams. I have both doors set to open and close at the same time and both are keeping time accurately. I had thought that you could plug in the unit using Omlet's plug (which we bought) and put batteries in it in case of a power outage, but when the unit has the plug attachment to it, but it is unplugged, the batteries do not seem to do anything. I am disappointed at this as we live in a windy area and lose power a few times a year. I just have to remember to go check and lock up the coop afterwards. I'm not sure how it is going to work, as I did not try to close or open it without power. Here is why I gave it 4 stars: we installed the control panel on the south side of the coop as that is the side that gets the most sunlight. The panel door will not stay shut due to wind. I'm not even talking a big gust. It seems any wind will blow it open. I am worried how the components are going to do when exposed to rain, sleet, snow, etc., so I call their customer service line. I spoke to a very friendly woman who told me to take a rubber band and band the door shut. These doors cost me almost $200 each and they couldn't figure out a way to make the control panel door latch so I wouldn't have to use a rubber band? I just hope that is the only place they cut corners, but so far I'm happy.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 This reviewer has 10+ Large and bantam chi pets


Life saver!!! - Naomi,

It took only 1 1/2 days for my chooks to get used to this (they were reluctant to go out on their own at first) but are now loving it!!! They get out much earlier than if waiting for us to get up ????
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 This reviewer has 2-4 Isa brown & australo pets


Happy chooks happy life! - Cheryl,

I can't believe how much my life has improved, allowing my girls to safely wander in and out the coop. I'm a shift worker , so it was a daily incursion to get someone else to either let them out or safely put them away. Now they have freedom, and I have peace of mind. Very easy to install if you watch the you tube video. It took me about an hour, as I had to make minor adjustments to my pen to support the door.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

This reviewer has 4-6 Australopithecus and pets


Great upgrade to my coop - Jessica, Colorado,

I'm very happy with this product. It was a very good investment. Shipping was quick.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door with Coop Light - Grey

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 This reviewer has 8-10 Chickens pets

Prev   2 of 103   Next