Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Cube® - Large Chicken Coop

Average Rating:
Based on 1285 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Egulu Cube is a great investment - Fay,

Bought this for our grandson, and he will love collecting the eggs. Reasonably easy to put together.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with 3m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 This reviewer has 1 pets


Easy to clean - Janet, QLD,

Very happy with my purchase. It was straightforward to assemble and I’m able to move it around easily.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with 3m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Isa brown pets


Love it! The Purple Is Amazing - Assembly Is A Mission - Hollie, Hampshire,

Loved my original cube and had my eyes on a purple Mk2 for some time. I finally took the plunge and ordered one during the Black Friday sale (at 20% off it seemed daft not to). Compared to the original cube, this one is smaller and more compact although it does still offer good room for my five bantams. I am considering adding on another meter extension for more space if they become locked in due to bird flu (bane of all our lives!). This looks nicer in the garden and is less intrusive on space compared to the Mk1. I have seen quite a few reviews moaning about it being hard to assemble. Yes, it does take time figuring it out via the instructions but it is doable! I constructed mine pretty much solo in around five hours, taking my time so I didn't rush and get things wrong (which could be easy to do with all the bits and pieces). The instruction manual is fairly clear and does point out along the way common mistakes (such as using the wrong mounting brackets etc). My old cube was seven years old and still going strong, I just fancied an upgrade for my old freeloaders (they don't really lay much these days). They do also have videos on how to assemble which may have been easier for me instead of turning so many pages. I feel my chooks will be lovely and warm in the winter and cool in the summer. These coops are so well made and last such a long time, to me they are a good investment :) I'm sure it will hold value fairly well if I one day decide to no longer keep hens (unlikely).
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Wheels and Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Bantams pets


Love love love - Tina, New Mexico,

This is the easiest chicken coop in the world! It was a little hard to put together (my son helped me thank goodness) mostly because the instructions have no words just pics and we ended up with one long metal bar that we could never find out where it belongs so we just didn't use it. It definately helps to have 2 people to assemble. But I love how easy it is to clean and how safe and secure my girls are.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 6ft Run and Wheels Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Buff orpingtons pets


Poor design - Jim,

It's a nightmare to construct (the fence portion) & use, the outside enclosure takes away the convenience of everything designed into the plastic portion. Trying to get food in and out and keep it clean underneath is difficult.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Jim, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read that you found this product difficult to assemble. We would recommend to watch our assembly videos as a complement to our instruction manuals. You can find them at the bottom of the website page, under the "Assembly Videos and Manuals" section. Feel free to contact us with more details on what you find inconvenient. Your feedback is very important to us and our Product Design Team is always open to improvements. If you find the access to the run a bit challenging for you, we do offer extra doors available to purchase on the website, that you can fit on any side of the run. You can find this product here. I hope that this will help and we stay at your disposal for any further information. Yours, Clemence Omlet Customer Service Team


Not easily moved or assembled - Nevada, Nevada,

3-4+ Assembly hours by licensed contractor. Not easily moved-even with the tractor/wheeled version. However the inside sleeping quarters are very secure which is what we were looking for.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 6ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Bantams&standards pets


Extremely happy with the Eglu Cube! - Casey, WA,

The 6 week wait that was advised upon purchasing was a little daunting. What if after all that wait, I don't even like it? I can now promise it was worth the wait! After reading of the trouble some people had with installation, I made sure to be prepared. I had snacks, plenty of time, great weather and my dog and ladies to keep me company, The manuals are extremely thorough, and there's also Youtube videos! I managed to breeze my way through the construction of the coop, the auto-door and the coop light with no issues. It only took one night of me carrying the girls into the coop for them to learn where their new roosting and nesting was. The auto-door was well worth adding on. Even though my girls now put themselves to bed, I still pop out and check to make sure they all made it in before the auto-door closed. Only twice has a girl been left out (my party girl Audrey) so I simply switched the closing time to 20 minutes later and it's not happened since. My favourite part is how easy it is to clean. I pull out the droppings tray, empty it into the compost, hose it down, hose down the roosting rack and I'm done! Because my girls do not sleep in the nest box, the hemp bedding stays clean for far longer and I've saved money on not replacing bedding as often. I'm so pleased with my Eglu Cube. I'm looking to expand my flock next year and will definitely be purchasing another Omlet product as their new home!
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Wheels and Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Isa Browns pets


Fantastic product - Lynn,

I recently purchased the Eglu for 7 chickens and they absolutely love it! There is plenty of room for them and they are kept nice and warm. The door between the sleeping and nesting area is a great idea as this area is kept nice and clean for egg laying only. The Eglu is so easy to keep clean! It has cut cleaning time in half; it was always such a messy job with the previous wooden coup. I would highly recommend and have no reservations.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Accessories - Leaf Green

This reviewer has 6-8 3 different breeds pets


Love this coop!! - Victoria,

I purchased the Omlet Eglu cube, 13ft run, with the wheels. It took my husband and I about 3 hours to put together. We read all the directions and watched all the videos. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND WATCHING THE VIDEOS! They’re on YouTube. The coop has definitely held up, we have a lot of raccoons and foxes in our area. I have seen where they have attempted to get into the coop but have not been able to. I was concerned about the run being held together with plastic zip ties and plastic connectors but it’s definitely secure! The only changes I would make would be that the door was made a little bit bigger so adults can actually enter the coop. I’m 5’6” and I struggle to get through. I would also say the price is higher than what I expected it to be. if you’re reading this much into purchasing the coop, you know it’s up there in cost. It’s definitely an awesome coop but it’s pretty pricey. I also purchased the screws to secure the bottom down and in my opinion they should have been included with the coop or at least offered at a discounted rate with the purchase of the coop. Also, unless you are going to move your coop once a week or more often, I don’t recommend purchasing the wheels, you still have to have two people to move it. Over all it’s a good coop!
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Leghorn and Easter pets


So functional! - Jacinta,

We had a timber hen house with the automatic door fitted but the timber was not up to the wear & tear of cleaning & it was drafty so decided we needed to upgrade there is no comparison for ease of cleaning, so warm & cosy! Delighted with our purchase!
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 5different breeds pets

1 of 129   Next