Verified Reviews for Eglu Cube® - Large Chicken Coop

Average Rating:
Based on 1154 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Perfect design - very well thought out! - Laura,

I bought this for my flock of six and I have to say that I am incredibly impressed with the design. It was easy to put together and it has been easy to maintain and clean in the half year we have been using it. No problems with cold during the New England winter. Our girls seem to enjoy it - the only problem is that although the nesting box is large enough for two the girls refuse to nest on one side and get into noisy arguments over whose turn it is to lay!

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020 This reviewer has 4-6 Easter Egger Mix pets


Wonderful design - Richard,

This is a fantastic product. It is relatively easy to assemble; the instructions are very clear; it’s beautifully designed and it works very well.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Rhode Island Reds pets


Excellent features - Lorri,

Excellent very happy with it

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 This reviewer has 4-6 pets


Kid Friendly - Jozette, Ohio,

Our family loves our Eglu Cube. My oldest son who is 4 helped put it together! We really like how my children are able to help maintain it. The style of it is appealing and it is more than functional and easy to open and close!

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Easter Eggers pets


Excellent product & customer service - Gavin,

I was nervous ordering this due to brexit and it is a lot of money, but the customer service and communication was excellent. The henhouse is top quality, absolutely no regrets. The run in fine but I would like the mesh to have been a tiny bit heavier for strength. But overall it’s a great package and works really well, easy to clean, easy to move, hens love it.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Mixed breed hens pets


Easy - Tom,

I wanted to get chickens but I didn’t want to learn much or build my own coop. Although the Eglu is a little pricey I was happy with how fast the shipping was and how easy the assembly was. I just got the chicks two weeks ago so haven’t put them in there yet but I’m sure they’ll love it. Might add the electric door later.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Buff Orpington, Blac pets


Easy to build - Kim,

This chicken coop is made of quality materials and so easy to build that I had my 13 year old grandson do it for me.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Golden comet and Rho pets


Very nice, however a total pain to put together - Colleen, Connecticut,

We bought this for 6 chickens. Two Orpingtons and four silkies. The coop is very solid, the production time to put it together was terrible. Directions were not easy to follow. It took my husband and I close to 4 hours. IF you have the time, and enjoy projects together on a sunny afternoon it is perfect.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Silkies, Orpingtons pets

Omlet Says: Thanks for taking the time to review our Eglu Cube Colleen. Your comments are extremely helpful and I will certainly pass them onto the rest of our team!


Awesome product! Very well made!!! Assembly was pretty easy. - Wendy,

Absolutely perfect for our 4 chickens...... we/they are comfy, cozy, and happy !!! We haven’t decided yet..... maybe purchase the large stand in cage attachment .... love this product! Amazing!!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 10+ pets


Love it! - Elaine,

Love it, works great and easy to move!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 10+ Lavender Orpington & pets

1 of 116   Next