Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Egg Skelter

Average Rating:
Based on 216 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Great idea - Sheila, Hampshire,

Unfortunately it is not generous enough in size - when replacing eggs I have just removed from the bottom, eggs often roll over the side when I encourage them to roll down the slope. If the wires were a little further apart, the large eggs would sit in more deeply, making them more secure. Also, if the slope of the skelter were a little steeper, the eggs would roll down more easily. I tried to attach a photo but unfortunately it was beyond my capabilities.
Review for: Egg Skelter 24 Eggs - Black

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 2x Warren, 2x black pets

Omlet Says: Hi Sheila, Thank you for your review. Your feedback has been passed onto our Product Design team who will be able to study this for future ameliorations. We remain at your disposal for any question. Yours, Omlet Customer Service Team


Not meant for odd shaped eggs - Cheryl, Texas,

I love the look of this shelter. Really wanted it but we have farm fresh eggs. Which means they're all different sizes and shapes. They just wouldn't flow through this without a lot of assistance. I've tried turning them around, upside down, YouTube. They just go sideways and block the ramp.
Review for: Egg Skelter 24 Eggs - Cream

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021


It does NOT work !!! - Neil,

Spiral egg staking device. It does not work, at all, eggs do not roll down, just turn sideways and jamb !! Our eggs are "egg shape" not square, this was a waste of $$.
Review for: Egg Skelter 24 Eggs - Cream

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021

Omlet Says: Hi Neil, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to read that our egg skelter did not work out for you. Your feedback has been passed onto our product design team who will have a look for further improvements. For example, you could try to enhance the rolling speed by putting your eggs in a different position, or by trying to have more or less eggs on it. The eggs should roll slowly, so they don't break. Maybe another size of the product could benefit you as well. Nevertheless, don't hesitate to contact us if you wish to take advantage of our 30 Day No Quibble Free Returns, if you feel like another product might be more suitable. We understand that everyone has different needs, which is why we offer that possibility. We stay at your disposal if you need any further information. Best Regards, The Omlet Customer Service Team


Egg rotator - Baz,

Al good but I thought the eggs would roll or slide down and around . Happy with purchase thanks
Review for: Egg Skelter 24 Eggs - Black

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021


looks cool - Jack,

Looks cool, I bought this type of skelter because I thought the gradual gradient of it would be least likely to break eggs, which is true, it’s so gradual that the eggs don’t roll down when you take the bottom one like it should, due to probably the natural shape of eggs, it also didn’t sit flat and I had to bend it into shape, I wouldn’t recommend this product I would buy one with a steeper gradient
Review for: Egg Skelter 24 Eggs - Black

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Don’t know pets

Omlet Says: Hi Jack, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review about your egg skelter. We are sorry to read that you are not completely satisfied by this item. Your feedback has been passed to our product design team who will have a look at future improvements. We stay at your disposal for any further information. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service team


Fits my eggs and looks good - Will, North Carolina,

Works well, build seems high quality (I will update if it doesn't hold up long term but it looks high quality). Bought this for my wife for her birthday. Definitely an improvement over a bowl or an egg carton
Review for: Egg Skelter 24 Eggs - Cream

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Americauna, Easter E pets


Perfect - Lainey, NSW,

We love our bright red egg skelter! Our only issue is that we are getting six enormous eggs per day, we could do with a larger skelter !!!
Review for: Egg Skelter 24 Eggs - Red

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Isobrown pets


Egg Skelter - Wonderful product - Althea, Wisconsin,

I bought two egg shelters, one for my mom in red and the cream colored for myself. Love the quality and style of the product. Great way to keep eggs in order of date layed. We both have them out on our kitchen counter to display our bounty of beautiful eggs.
Review for: Egg Skelter 24 Eggs - Red

This reviewer has 6-8 Delaware, Rhode Isla pets


Lovely egg holder - Sharon,

I am pleased with my purchase - the egg holder looks lovely displaying my eggs in the kitchen. The eggs don't always roll down as they should though, which is a bit disappointing.
Review for: Egg Skelter 24 Eggs - Red

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021


Problem solver! - Flo, Colorado,

I was constantly manually shuffling eggs to keep the older ones ready for use first. Sometimes it got confusing. This handy device makes it easier. Sometimes you have to straighten the eggs out a bit to keep them rolling to the front properly, but this is minor compared to how much I used to have to handle them. Great idea.
Review for: Egg Skelter 24 Eggs - Cream

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021

1 of 22   Next