Currently, there is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Outdoor Cat Run Extensions

2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 100 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Very sturdy *& easy to set up - Helen,

We bought this for our two Burmese as we have a terrace one floor up and they are so bonkers there was a risk they would jump! It fits perfectly. My only request is that Omlet supply a connection tunnel from a catflap to the run for those who cannot fit it right up to the door like us.
Review for: Outdoor Cat Run - 2 x 3 x 2

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Burmese cats pets


Happy cat, happy humans! - Clare,

Got this July 2020 and almost all a year on I can honestly say this has been a brilliant investment. Our house cat loves getting out in the fresh air and we too can now have the back door open and enjoy summer in the garden. It took a few weeks for her to settle but so worth persevering as now she races into it. She uses it for shorter bursts everyday through the winter. We got the see -through covers for the roof which gives some protection. Everything survived the winter wind and rain no problem. It blends really well with the greenery of the garden and doesn't spoil the look of the garden at all. 100% recommend this quality catio.
Review for: Outdoor Cat Run - 3 x 4 x 2

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020 This reviewer has 1 Burmese blue pets


Easy to put together - Trudi, Hampshire,

Bought month ago. Long delivery wait but worth it
Review for: Outdoor Cat Run - 3 x 4 x 2

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Ragamuffin pets

Omlet Says: Good afternoon, thank you for your review. We're currently working very hard to reduce long delivery times but we're so glad to hear that you're happy with your purchase from us.


Strong and attractive - Pam,

I bought this to use as a predator-proof run for my chickens. We attached it to the coop and adapted it to accommodate the chicken door/ramp. It looks fantastic and I have peace of mind knowing that my chickens are safe. The instructions and video were somewhat lacking, but after we figured it out, assembly went rather quickly with two people.
Review for: Catio Outdoor Cat Enclosure - 6ft x 6ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Easter Egger Chicken pets


Outdoor Cat run - Jacquie,

I bought this 2 months ago. I am very happy with my purchase. It was easy to assemble . It looks great in the garden as the green blends in nicely. My cat is very happy with it also.
Review for: Outdoor Cat Run - 2 x 2 x 2

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020 This reviewer has 1 Ragdoll pets


Cat Run 2x2x2 - Karen, ACT,

Brilliant. As described and looks wonderful.
Review for: Outdoor Cat Run - 2 x 2 x 2

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 This reviewer has 4-6 Cats pets


Cattery - Mary,

Yes found this to be a nice product took a little bit of sorting out but easy once I did. Hope to extend by another 2 sections in spring as our cats love it .
Review for: Outdoor Cat Run - 3 x 4 x 2

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Very good product, keeps my cat safe - Michael, California,

After spending much time researching the many different catios on the market, I am satisfied with my decision to go with this Omelet product. The 6 x 6 x 6 catio is a good size for the small patio slab outside the back door of my apartment. Assembly was not simple, and I had to refer to the video every step of the way. The printed instructions could be better. I found the great many small plastic clips involved to be problematic, as unclipping some to move them to a different position rendered them unusable. I will need to order more of those when I move. Disassembling this and then reassembling it after a move will not be easy. I think this catio would be ideal on a nice lawn in the backyard of a house. But it's good, on the less expensive end, and I recommend it.
Review for: Catio Outdoor Cat Enclosure - 6ft x 6ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Happy kitties! - Vannessa, California,

We love our 6x9x6 catio! It came super fast in the mail, was not very difficult to put together, and the cats LOVE it. We use zip ties to reinforce and made adjustments to provide for a cat door into the catio. It’s really well made and sturdy. Our three cats are in heaven and spend a lot of the day hanging out and playing!! I would love it if the catio had ad ons like interlocking ramps and extensions that could be higher. We would for sure purchase them. Otherwise, it is a great product!!
Review for: Catio Outdoor Cat Enclosure - 6ft x 9ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Cat 2x2x2 - Lisa,

I set it up by myself using the video online and the manual, laying it out as per the video I’m only 5’4” so I used a ladder to do the roof. It took me about 6hrs to build but then I am a slow and methodical 53yo woman. The whole enclosure is well made and the clips tough, it took a little while to get the hang of the best way for handling the various clips so be patient with yourself. I found a flat screwdriver very handy for prying apart the pole clips if I’d placed them incorrectly. I erected this freestanding in my backyard away from the house and try as I might for a week or two my cat did not like it even when I sat in there with her and cat treats and toys and shade cloth so she did not feel too exposed. I was devastated however after much rethinking the structure and my rental property I took the enclosure apart and reconstructed the pieces to make a solid, escapefree run on the side of my rental house. I didn’t drill into the dwelling and I didn’t cut bend or otherwise change any of the mesh. All I added was a platform, a bridge made from garden edging and a cat hammock. Now my cat can come and go when she wants she happily pops in and out through my bathroom window and I still have a complete 2x2x2 run if I ever need to move.
Review for: Outdoor Cat Run - 2 x 2 x 2

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020

1 of 10   Next