Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Geo Bird Cage for Budgies, Finches and Canaries

Average Rating:
Based on 284 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Lovely cover. - Ruth,

Easy to put on and off. No complaints.
Review for: Geo Bird Cage Night Cover - Midnight Blue

This reviewer has 2-4 Budgies pets


Wow! - Malinda, Massachusetts,

I bought this cage as a gift for a Canary for my Mother In Law. I wanted a cage that was pretty like the rest of her decor and easy for her to clean and maintain. I didn’t want her to have to deal with tough snaps, difficult trays, hard to open doors or tricky swings/perches. The food and water being in the middle of the cage also keeps seed from ending up all over the floor which keeps her from having to constantly clean that as well. Not to mention how simple they are to fill and clean. This pet was a surprise for her so not giving her too much added work was very important. This cage meets all of the needs. Of you have a senior in your life that loves birds but don’t wanted the extra work or have a hard time with traditional cages I highly recommend the Geo.
Review for: Geo Bird Cage - Teal and Gold

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 This reviewer has 1 Canary pets


The most beautiful cage! - Christine, Pennsylvania,

This cage is the most beautiful cage I've ever owned. The Cage suits any room in my home. I can move it around and it looks beautiful everywhere. It's spacious and my birds love it...
Review for: Geo Bird Cage - Cream and Black

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Canary and zebra Fre pets


Lovely cage - Deb, Massachusetts,

I love the design and look in my living room. Easy to assemble, nice amount of room for my two finches. Feeding unit works well in keeping seed from getting out of cage, but you will get some seed waste on floor. Center feeder does sometime “jam” so food doesn’t fall. I church regularly to ensure access to food. Cleaning: I use a large piece of cardboard to put under cage bottom opening when lifting off base to clean. This helps to keep birds inside. I bought the stand, which I like, but I must unscrew if I want to move base elsewhere to clean. I use the provided cage liners, nice but you must deconstruct feeding system to remove. I use paper towels to catch most of the waste to I don’t have to take apart everyday. Overall attractive cage, birds enjoy, some logistics with daily and weekly cleaning.
Review for: Geo Bird Cage - Teal and Black

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Finches pets


Cool looking - Sierra,

This cage is nice looking; however, I question the quality. It feels like the tabs could come loose if moved around too much. I, personally, would only put one bird such as a budgie or canary in there. I love the concept, just think it needs to be sturdier.
Review for: Geo Bird Cage - Cream and Gold

Verified Purchase: Dec 2021 This reviewer has 1 Canary pets


LOVELOVE my new bird cage, - Joanne,

I am so pleased with this cage, it's different, bigger then expected, but, that's good. My children(adults) are making fun of me, because I bought the cage before the birds!! But, when I saw it I could not resist. Now that I have it I'm so pleased. Thank you Omlet!!!
Review for: Geo Bird Bath

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Canary pets


bird bath is not needed - Prue,

birds did not use this at all and it just kept getting dirty with poo and feathers in it so we took it out
Review for: Geo Bird Bath

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 budgies pets


Nice looking cage but extremly messy - Prue,

I am enjoying the modern look of the cage and the space for the birds. However the shallow teal tray allows the feathers and husks to spread everywhere on the floor! We did not have this problem as much with our old basic cage and the bottom of our old cage seemed to capture all the debris from the birds
Review for: Cage Budgie Teal - Gold

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 budgies pets

Omlet Says: Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write to us. Your feedback has been passed onto our Product Design team who will look into this further. Yours, Omlet Customer Service Team


Geo bird cage - excellent design - Simon,

An excellent design! So easy to clean. Easily removed and reattached to the stand. Easy to remove cage from the base for cleaning. The feeder and water modules work wonderfully. For improvement - 1. The top handle feels like it is putting a lot of stress on the top hex grid and joints - I feel like if I don't support the cage underneath, while lifting it, that one-day it may pop one of the joints and the cage may drop. 2. The central spout (for the feeder) on the plastic teal base could be taller. This would allow the floor to be filled with sand/soil for the budgie to play in and not worry about overflow into the centre mounting hole and screw threads, this would be an easy modification with little impact on any other function of the design.
Review for: Geo Bird Cage - Teal and Black

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 This reviewer has 1 Budgerigar pets

Omlet Says: Hi Simon, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. This has been passed onto our product Design team, who will review it for future improvements. We remain at your disposal by phone and by email if you have any further feedback or to reply to any query. Yours, Clemence, Omlet Customer Service team


Bamboo stand - Simon,

Easy to assemble and works well. It was a little tricky to set the initial heights of the nuts on the thread, but once set it is very easy to remove and install the cage on top of the stand on a frequent basis.
Review for: Geo Bird Cage Stand - Full Height

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 This reviewer has 1 Budgerigar pets

Prev   2 of 29   Next