Customer Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

Our Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

5 Stars:
10900
4 Stars:
3081
3 Stars:
804
2 Stars:
175
1 Star:
195
Average Rating: Based on 15155 Reviews

Pack of 12 Run Pegs

Run Pegs - An Omleteer, 14 November 2008
Pack of 12 Run Pegs

Despite being quite expensive for what they are, these run pegs absolutely do the job. Even in the worst of conditions, they remain firmly in the ground and do not move. Excellent product.


X Organic Layers Pellets - Feed - 20kg X

Organic food - An Omleteer, 14 November 2008
X Organic Layers Pellets - Feed - 20kg X

It gives me great peace of mind knowing that there is nothing nasty hiding in this food!


Eglu Classic Run Extension Kit A

Run converter - An Omleteer, 13 November 2008
Eglu Classic Run Extension Kit A

Does what it says on the tin - only slight critcism is that I could have done with a few more clips. Otherwise perfect!


Ceramic Egg Tray for 6 Eggs - Champagne

Eggstra Storage - An Omleteer, 13 November 2008
Ceramic Egg Tray for 6 Eggs - Champagne

Handy for overflow storage when my fridge egg storage tray is full. Easy to clean and would be ideal if you wanted to give a slightly more permanent present to someone, instead of just the standard cardboard eggbox.


Electrifiable Chicken Netting - 25 Metres With Extra Poles

Electrifying - An Omleteer, 13 November 2008
Electrifiable Chicken Netting - 25 Metres With Extra Poles

Not much to add to the other useful reviews, except to note that as Pauline wrote the fencing can be electrified. I am surprised that this isn't mentioned in the description, because it is a very useful option - and from what is written in the forums, not really such an expensive one compared to the pain and anguish of replacing chickens. But I can understand that Omlet might not want to get into selling energisers and batteries, it does seem to be a bit of a minefield. The fencing really does need the extra poles, otherwise it would be very saggy. I haven't had it long but the poles are bending - I hope that they last.


Eglu Classic Run Extension Kit A

Useful space - An Omleteer, 13 November 2008
Eglu Classic Run Extension Kit A

Compared to the cost of setting up an Eglu, the converter is excellent value for money. It must increase the run area by about 60% meaning more room for four girls, and less wear and tear on the lawn. The extended run and Eglu is just as manoueverable as with the basic run. Moving it all feels a bit brutal, but the trick seems to be to lift the end up by the sides (not the door panel)so that the skirt is off the ground and then pull. So far it seems to be standing up well to this rough treatment. The girls have gotten quite used to these moves, and are not at all fazed now (a few worried squawks at first). They learn very quickly to run with the move. If I didn't have a big lawn to move it all around on I'd almost certainly consider getting some more run extensions. After all, it is a hobby not a business!


Shade - Classic - Winter

Winter Cover - An Omleteer, 13 November 2008
Shade - Classic - Winter

Excellent product to keep chickens dry during the winter months. Our chickens now use the whole of the run on a wet day, rather than try and shelter at one end under the summer shade cover. Product does what it sets out to do.


Roosting Bars - Plastic - Cube Mk1

Just brilliant! - An Omleteer, 12 November 2008
Roosting Bars - Plastic - Cube Mk1

These are so much easier to clean than the wooden roosting bars, and I'm more confident that these won't harbour any nasties in the Eglu. I love the fact that you can dry these bars properly, unlike the wooden ones which had to be left out for a long time after scrubbing. I was unsure at first if the girls would be OK on them but they seem to actively prefer roosting on these to the old ones. I will be buying a spare set soon.


Bokashi Active Bran - 1kg

Bokashi-Active - An Omleteer, 12 November 2008
Bokashi Active Bran - 1kg

This is a great product and takes away the smells in the Eglu. I sprinkle it on the trays and on the newspaper. I did renew the paper everyday but now when it rains I can easily leave it for a day or two. And that with 6 chickens! It makes the composter work much faster too. Great product and I would recommended it to every eglu owner.


Plastic Roosting Bars for Eglu Classic

Plastic Roosting Bars - An Omleteer, 12 November 2008
Plastic Roosting Bars for Eglu Classic

We got a second-hand Eglu, and having read all the reviews for these bars, we wanted to change the wooden ones. We found out from customer services that the Mark 2 Eglu has roosting bars in 2 parts, so realised we had this model and bought the plastic bars before we got our chickens. They are fab, so easy to clean, and no drying time to worry about. I agree with all the ppoor people with wooden bars in Mark 1 Eglus, and think you should make plastic replacement bars for them also. It seems sill to have an all plastic house with wooden bars to attract red mite?

Prev   1490 of 1516   Next