Customer Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

Our Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

5 Stars:
9552
4 Stars:
2685
3 Stars:
710
2 Stars:
162
1 Star:
189
Average Rating: Based on 13298 Reviews

Eglu Cube Mk2 with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Purple

Perfect for Garden Hens - An Omleteer, 13 March 2009
Eglu Cube Mk2 with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Purple

Fantasticly easy clean, easy feed/collect/water etc and looks good too. We can let them out of the run when we are working nearby, but keep them safe from Mr.Fox when we are away for the day - and obviously the cube itself is totally secure. Just minor points: those clips were fine for large strong male paws to clamp shut but I struggled , although helped when I used grip style pliers to help squeeze them in , but would need to have these padded to avoid damage. The process took about 4 hours, but it was sleeting here in Scotland and we ended up finishing it with frozen fingers in the dark with head torches! That said, the instructions were very clear and put together the design is great, all bits working perfectly for low maintenance and happy, clean hens. They laid eggs the next day in the eggport area, the space allowing them to make two deep cosy side by side. I ordered the run plus extension; the only aspect here would be that it is more awkward to move the run with this extension, and the hassle with the clips made me reluctant to unclip the extension for moving it - otherwise the up on wheels bit is easy and looks strongly made. But some recessed handles would help with the moving process too. I can move it on my own, but it is easier with 2 people. All in al I'm delighted with the product. I've kept hens for 20 years , I just wish I had splashed out earlier! ( Our local foxes would have been disappointed though, and might be moaning now....)


Shade - Classic - Winter

waterproof cover - An Omleteer, 13 March 2009
Shade - Classic - Winter

This arrived SO quickly - amazing service - and we felt it was a good price for such a well-made cover. We also liked the way in which it could be used in several positions.


Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Red

Chicken Eglu Red - An Omleteer, 12 March 2009
Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Red

It's larger than we thought! The plastic tray makes cleaning out everyday quick & easy. As a first time chicken owner with a small garden we have found keeping our chucks easy. As ours spend a lot of time in the run, we think 2 hens max. Pleased with the look of the Eglu. We had lots of visits in the first week from curious friends who all agreed it was a great design.


Eglu Cube Mk1 Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Green

New chicken hut! - An Omleteer, 12 March 2009
Eglu Cube Mk1 Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Green

As foster parents we like to incorporate animals as a form of therapy. The children helped in choosing the hut! Assisted in the assembly, 35 minutes less than the recommended time, helped to choose the chickens and named them, chickens settled in in no time. Easy to clean, fox proof, dog proof, and more importantly kid proof a product - well worth buying for the urban chicken keeper.


Eglu Cube Mk2 with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

New chicken hut! - An Omleteer, 12 March 2009
Eglu Cube Mk2 with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

As foster parents we like to incorporate animals as a form of therapy. The children helped in choosing the hut! Assisted in the assembly, 35 minutes less than the recommended time, helped to choose the chickens and named them, chickens settled in in no time. Easy to clean, fox proof, dog proof, and more importantly kid proof a product - well worth buying for the urban chicken keeper.


Grub - Green

Grub - green - An Omleteer, 12 March 2009
Grub - Green

I came across this when I looked after a friends hens. I discovered that my ducks liked eating from it which solved the problem I had of keeping their food dry and contained - Very well though out product.


Super Glug - Green

Great Grub - An Omleteer, 11 March 2009
Super Glug - Green

The great things are always simple...remember the old engineers saying..Keep it Simple Stupid.(KISS).What more do you want with feeder than to keep food clean and dry..that's exactly what the Grub does...I love it but more importantly ..so do the hens..


Eglu Cube Mk2 Drinker Green

Great Grub - An Omleteer, 11 March 2009
Eglu Cube Mk2 Drinker Green

The great things are always simple...remember the old engineers saying..Keep it Simple Stupid.(KISS).What more do you want with feeder than to keep food clean and dry..that's exactly what the Grub does...I love it but more importantly ..so do the hens..


Eglu Classic Run Extension Kit A

Which way round does it go? - An Omleteer, 11 March 2009
Eglu Classic Run Extension Kit A

Hi there. Really delighted with our new run extension, as are the girls. However we had a bit of trouble figuring out which way round it was supposed to attach. All sorted easily, and is perfect. Thanks!


Electrifiable Chicken Netting - 25 Metres With Extra Poles

Chicken Netting - An Omleteer, 11 March 2009
Electrifiable Chicken Netting - 25 Metres With Extra Poles

The netting is easy to install and move around as needed. It's not fox proof and the hens are able to jump over it from a high vantage position but it does keep them restricted to certain areas of the garden. It's convenient, without having to put in a permanent fixture and is pleasing to look at as it blends in quite nicely with the garden.

Prev   1249 of 1330   Next